Memorare – “Philistine” CD (Blackwood Productions)



Memorare is the brainchild of lone wolf and mastermind, Mark Haigh. The debut album ‘Philistine’ is a swirling maelstrom of progressive, symphonic and avant-garde black/extreme metal.

Memorare transcends the genre standards, with a mixture of melodious black metal in the vein of Emperor and Dissection to raging and dissonant extremities akin to Deathspell Omega and Blut Aus Nord. Memorare also incorporates many different layers and effortlessly shifts from sombre to uplifting moods. There’s no shortage of progressive vibes reminiscent of Solefald and modern Enslaved, capped off with flourishes of atmospheric keys and symphonic orchestral highlights.

From ‘Philistine’ through to ‘Samson Agonistes’; Memorare takes the listener on a surreal journey of life, death and uncertainty and is not for the faint hearted.

1. Philistine
2. Remember
3. Goliath
4. At Sunset
5. In Vain
6. Constellations
7. Truly the Wolves have an Easy Prey
8. Reflect in Morning Light
9. Samson Agonistes

Available as a handmade limited edition digipack thanks to DarkCreative 32!

Check out the track ‘Samson Agonistes’ here:

Additional information

Weight 0.09 kg